Long Awaited Release

I just received a phone call from another local artist in Charleston named Luke Cunningham. He wanted to congratulate me on the release of my baby. Encouraging, and well said, he told me how it is kind of like having your own kid: you work on it for nine months…ten months…a year. Then when it arrives, you hope no one says its ugly. That’s kind of how I feel right now. In the midst of the excitement and anticipation, I’m looking down at these little babies…seeing her on iTunes, and apparently for sale on Amazon all across the globe…and wondering how in the heck am I going to raise this kid?!?

Yet so much like (I think) parents find out, you learn as you go. So, ready or not, here it comes. She is here and God has a plan for her. I may not see that plan, but it’s okay. Like everything in life, we only see this moment; nothing is guaranteed to happen tomorrow.

If you’d like a digital copy of “The Shakedown” EP, check it out on iTunes TODAY!!!

Also, my friend (and the woman responsible for creating these beautiful images for the record), posted a blog about our photo session. Please be sure to check out Susan Lloyd Photography and the story of that day!

Finally, I’ll be opening up for the fantastic Luke Cunningham on December 30th – he has been such a support and encouragement to me, so I hope you can make it out to our show. His record Heart Pressure released November 29th, and we are going to party like rock stars for his release show…well, maybe not like real rock stars. Be sure to snag Heart Pressure at the iTunes store while you’re there to pick up The Shakedown!

Blessings ya’ll.

Image

Leave a Reply

