Quarter of a Century

Well everyone, I’m sure you’ve seen via that all-knowing, social media giant called Facebook, that I am twenty-five today. This is a weird one. I can’t say that I ever pictured myself here at this age. I’m learning how this game of life is really played. We have no guarantees of anything.
Birthdays are pretty important to me. Maybe I say that because I’m an only child and enjoy the attention (sarcasm). However, I love birthdays because they are the celebration of life. If you’ve followed my blog long enough, you know that this day in my life almost never happened. There are many of you out there in the same boat. If you are at all like me, some days you look in the mirror & wonder why God brought you into the world…you question your significance, you analyze your purpose.
You know, this year (my 24th) wasn’t one I’m super proud of. I learned a lot, challenged my own faith, my own morals, my own “good” judgment. As I look forward to this 25th year, it is my deepest hope that I will make something better of it. I anticipate new, amazing things. I want to understand, like truly understand, why I’m on this earth in 2011.
I want to find peace. I want to know God better. I want to find love. I want to be a better friend. I want to serve more. I want to play amazing music. I want to live.
I have a good 50 years left and I don’t want to waste them. I can’t tell you why I’m here & others are not. But with so many crappy things going on in our world, I need to make the most of this gift I was given. I am significant. You are significant. Let’s do something with that.

Thanks for your love, best wishes & support.

B

Leave a Reply

