It’s Your Love

I’m blogging twice in 24 hours…this is kind of intense.
Honestly, I feel a slight need to apologize for my last blog. I’m not going to remove it because I had to be honest. But I just want you to know that I’m not trying to play the tortured musician for entertainment sake. It’s not who I want to be, though it might help my creativity.
For the past few days I’ve been exhausted…I mean to the point where I can’t get out of bed and literally have to force myself to get water. Today was better but if I let myself, I’d crawl right back under my covers and drift to sleep. The doctors can’t find anything wrong with me with the tests they did yesterday so I’m starting to ask myself if I’m just sad. I do have a pain in my side which is a bit worrisome, but I think it might just be in my head.
However today, I’ve been hearing Brandon Heath’s new song over and over again. I’ve probably only heard it a few times on the radio, but the simplistic words he uses so well just sat with me. It’s Your Love…Your Love – His love is enough. I get lost so easily in the plans forgetting His love is enough. To be completely honest, God and I haven’t been on the best terms again. I haven’t talked to Him for quite a while…but no matter what I’ve done, His love is enough.
In no way am I saying that I’m out of this. I can’t find the light yet. I still wish someone would come along side me and help me figure out how to do everything I want to do…but that person hasn’t yet, so I just have to wait and trust. No, I won’t be satisfied just working at Starbucks hanging out…but if that’s all I can do right now then I have to make the best of it until it’s time to take another step forward.
Because His love is enough.

Leave a Reply

