After Midnight

It’s late and guess who is still up? Apparently I am. I don’t know what I’m going to write about tonight…all I really can tell you is that my brain will not shut up, so maybe exercising my ability to communicate electronically will help wear her out.
I just want to take a moment to thank God for His blessings. I’m pretty undeserving and yet, wow. I mean, this vehicle, cards with thank you’s and financial gifts in them…a job interview as soon as I get into town. I’m pretty blown away.
I’m so thankful for my family: mom and dad who have always been there to support this dream in me. Oma and Opa, Gramps and Gram, aunts and uncles, cousins. I’m thankful for my second family (my “poo” family) and for their encouragement and love…how they adopted me into their lives. Charlie and Lisa, my sister Alex, Grant and Spencer who never cease to make me laugh, Morgan (who talks to me!!!), Steve…oh Steve. Brian. So many thanks.
I’m thankful for this house I live in. I’m thankful for the friends who’ve walked with me these past four years: Jacqui, Jess, Ren, Sarah, April, Oliver, Chas, Jared, Mitchell, Tracey….and many more I didn’t mention. You each have an incredibly special place in my heart. And to the two who have stuck with me for almost 9 years: Steph and Jessica…you are amazing individuals. I love walking this road of life with you.
I really have nothing to worry about. God is so much bigger than I give Him credit for. He makes the impossible possible. Even in the heartache, even with the downs and ups…He is faithful. I still can’t see the other side very clearly, but despite the fog, I know He’s waiting for me to just get out of this dang boat…
To my new friends, I hope our friendships grow…I know God has placed you in my life for a specific reason. Maybe to push me, maybe to show me reality, maybe to offer a new aspect of His grace, mercy, and love. You are creative, inspiring, and I’m blessed to even share brief moments with you.

So we may laugh and we may cry; our hearts my break, our hearts may fly.
It’s all part of this journey.
It’s all part of life.
And we’ll never know the outcome until we try.

PS – if you didn’t get a mention, please don’t take it personal…it’s late and it’s just what came to mind.

Leave a Reply

