Patiently

Double sevens
Perfection I await
For certainty I must wait
Patiently.
I know not why
I must wring my hands
Of anticipation
Feeling that I only live…to die.

My heart longs for
What I’ve missed
What I’ve taken for granted
The time
The space
Your face
But I must wait…again
Patiently

For there may never be
A day this world calls me
…beautiful.
There may never be a man
To stretch out his hand
or invite me in
Look in…in my eyes
And promise his life.

But I will look to Him
Patiently.

Leave a Reply

